Points of interest
Old Amtsgericht
The old Amtshaus on Pideritplatz originally served as the gatehouse of Blomberg Castle, which was the residence of the noblemen of Lippe in the 14th and 15th centuries. Since it was built in 1572, the manorial administrators of the Blomberg district and their families lived here. The last bailiff from Bückeburg was the district councillor Carl Friedrich Ernst Bömers, whose descendants lived in the Amtshaus until 1938. Today, the two-storey half-timbered building serves as a residential building.
Forsthaus Blomberg
The Café Forsthaus Blomberg offers home-baked cakes and tarts directly on the B1. A nice place to linger.
Demonstration area Eichenberg
Storm "Friederike" in 2018 as well as the dry summers and the mass proliferation of the bark beetle in the following years destroyed around 180 hectares of the 840-hectare municipal forest. By setting aside some of the forest areas, the city forestry department would like to respond to some of the damage.
Please do not enter the areas.
Hiking and shelter hut on the Eichenberg
The shelter hut on the Eichenberg offers protection from storms and heavy rainfall. It is also ideal for a short break during a walk.